Four Court of Appeal Judges will be sworn in on Wednesday at State House, Nairobi

Four Judges of Court of Appeal who were appointed on Tuesday will be sworn in today.

Court of Appeal of Kenya.

This follows the signing of an Executive Order on the appointment of the judges on Tuesday September 13th by President William Ruto.

The four include Korir Weldon Kipyegon,  Muchelule Aggrey Otsyula, Odunga George Vincent and Joel Mwaura Ngugi.

In presence of Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua, the President also signed an Executive Order on the appointment of judges of the environment and land court.

“In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 166(1) (b) of the Constitution of Kenya, I William Samoei Ruto, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint Makori Evans Kiago and Cheruiyot Omange Judith Elizabeth to be judges of the Environment and Land Court,” the Notice stated.

In this article

East Africa Premier News Source with Top Stories, Special Features and more.
Uncensored & Undaunted